Trinity College Dublin

Skip to main content.

Top Level TCD Links

Our People

Group Pic
We are a group focused on developing advanced processing and imaging techniques for a wide range of layered nanomaterials.

We can then characterise flakes using a range of techniques, including helium ion microscopy, scanning and conventional high resolution transmission electron microscopy and aberration-corrected transmission electron microscopes.

The materials are under investigation as part of research focused on the development of novel energy storage devices.

Principal Investigator

Prof Valeria Nicolosi

School of Physics, School of Chemistry, CRANN
Phone: +353 1 896 4408
E-mail: nicolov@tcd.ie
Website: http://www.vnnanomaterials.com/


PA / Group Administrator

Carol McCaffrey

CRANN
Phone: +353 1 896 4086
E-mail: mccaffca@tcd.ie


Technical Staff

Jesus Barco Montero

Project Manager
E-mail: barcomoj@tcd.ie

Clive Downing

Advancted Microscopy Lab (AML)
Senior Experimental Officer
E-mail: downingc@tcd.ie


Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. John CF Zhang

School of Chemistry, CRANN
E-mail: zhangjc@tcd.ie

Dr. Iftikhar Ahmad

School of Chemistry, CRANN
E-mail: iftikaa@tcd.ie

Dr. Sonia Metel

AML, School of Chemistry
E-mail: metels@tcd.ie

Dr. João Coelho

School of Chemistry
E-mail: coelhoj@tcd.ie

Matthias Kremer

School of Chemistry
E-mail: kremerm@tcd.ie

Dr. Amir Pakdel

School of Chemistry, CRANN
E-mail: PAKDELA@tcd.ie


Post Graduates

Megan Canavan

School of Physics
E-mail: mcanava@tcd.ie

Anuj Pokle

School of Physics
E-mail: poklea@tcd.ie

Cathal Mc Auley

School of Physics
E-mail: mcaulec@tcd.ie

Chris Hobbs

School of Physics
E-mail: hobbsc@tcd.ie

Lorcan McKeon

School of Physics
E-mail: lmckeon@tcd.ie

Jenny (Meiying) Liang

School of Chemistry
E-mail: liangm@tcd.ie

Daire Tyndall

School of Chemistry
E-mail: tyndald@tcd.ie

Oskar Ronan

School of Chemistry
E-mail: oronan@tcd.ie


Research Assistants


Masters Students

Dermot Daly

Masters Student (part-time)
E-mail: dermot.daly@tcd.ie


Former Members

 

Dr. Sean O'Brien

School of Physics
E-mail: obries17@tcd.ie

Dr. Andrés Seral-Ascaso

School of Physics, CRANN
E-mail: seralaa@tcd.ie

Dr. Evie Doherty

School of Chemistry, CRANN
E-mail: dohertev@tcd.ie

Edmund Long

School of Physics
E-mail: longed@tcd.ie

Dr. Dileep Krishnan

School of Physics, CRANN
E-mail: krishnad@tcd.ie

Richard Coull

Senior Experimental Officer
E-mail: RCOULL@tcd.ie


Last updated 28 November 2017 physics@tcd.ie (Email).